Places

A Trip to LA

I love downtown Los Angeles. There are just so many memories I’ve had there from the Fashion District to Grand Central and just thinking about it never fails to make me smile. It’s my home away from home.

As things have been quite hectic for me lately with work and with the holidays just ending, it felt like the perfect time to go back down memory lane and just relax. Today Robert and I started our day by indulging ourselves at Grand Central Market, then walked through Angel’s Flight, MOCA, and back to Grand Central for a quick treat before heading back home.

Image

The side of the Grand Central building

Image

Tacos al Pastor. Admittedly one of my favorite foods of all time

Image

Woman making pupusas like nobody’s business

Image

Garlic and cheese pupusa with spicy cabbage!

Image

At the top of Angel’s Flight

Image

Heading back down

Image

MOCA

Image

Tacos de lengua de res.

I’m not gonna lie. We didn’t stop eating there, I just didn’t catch a photo of everything we got. Which is fine with me; it was gobbled up in seconds. When I was younger I always told myself that I could never live in a place like LA because it was just too busy, but I realize that is part of what I miss about it. While I do like living in Orange County, there just isn’t anything quite like LA in these parts. Hopefully I’ll be back soon 🙂

Standard

Leave a Reply

