DIY, Fashion, Sewing

Feeling the Heat

So I don’t know if it’s just me, but I swear 2012 went straight from winter to summer! Not that I don’t like it or anything, it’s just another excuse to wear more dresses, which I definitely don’t have a problem with.

Cream has to be one of my favorite colors of all time; it matches with pretty much any color, while still keeping the look very demure and classy. And, when paired with red, it adds a touch of spice.

Image

See what I mean? Rosie Huntington-Whiteley knows what I mean!

Image

The two colors together just make a dreamy, romantic combination, perfect for any summer dress. Last week I made a creamy crepe dress, and it came out really cute, but I thought it needed a little more ooomphh, if ya know what I mean.

Image

Red maxi skirt to the rescue! Woot! I decided to give it a lil’ hippy-chic feel and make a floor-length skirt to the equation, using the rest of the leftover fabric I had from the last dress I made. I’d say it was a success.

Image

Without the lace vest.

Image

The back. Excuse the bra! I also decided to make the straps cross at the back, just to keep things a little more interesting. The fabric for the skirt was soo light and flowy, making it perfect for summahtime and trips to the beach.  Anyway, I hope you guys enjoyed and keep craftin’!

Standard

Leave a Reply

