Art, Crafts, DIY

A couple weeks ago I decided I wanted to start painting again, and last night I finally got around to it and finished one! For the last couple of weeks I’ve been given Friday and Saturday nights off of work, so I’ve been spending a lot of time with friends and family but last night I wanted to take some time for myself.

Image

This was my first time using oil paints, and I really like it! The only thing I was unaware of is that you need turpentine or paint thinner to properly clean the paint off your brushes, otherwise they’re ruined. Sigh, ohh well. They were cheap-o brushes from the craft store anyway, like $3 for a pack of 10. Next time!

Image

The painting is supposed to look like this photo of Corrine Bailey Rae. She’s so pretty! And her music ain’t bad either (:

Image

Anyway, I know it’s a little novice-y looking, but I’m working on it! I hope you guys enjoyed my short lil’ post, and I know that summer has just started but I hope yours is as amazing as mine has been!

Celebrating Summer Nights

Aside

2 thoughts on “Celebrating Summer Nights

Leave a Reply

