Breakfast, Drinks, fruit, lunch, Recipes, Vegan

Peach and Key Lime Agua Fresca and One Lovely Blog

Image

Now that peaches are in season, I bought a couple at the market and wanted to make something that emphasizes the tart, fresh flavors of ripe peaches. No peach cobblers for this gal!

Image

I love the simplicity of agua fresca and the peach and key lime definitely pair well together in this drink. It’s lightly sweet and just a nice drink for any summer morning.

In other news, mypenandme has nominated KnitterBakerPateaChouxMaker for the One Lovely Blog Award! Yayy!

Image

I definitely feel honored for this nomination, so thanks again to mypenandme!

Peach and Key Lime Agua Fresca

makes 2

2 ripe peaches, peeled and pitted

5 key limes, juiced

3 Tablespoons sugar

1 1/2 cups water

Chop peaches into 1 inch cubes. In a blender, combine peaches, lime juice, sugar, and water, and blend until smooth. Strain through a fine mesh sieve, then chill.

If desired, rim 2 glasses with lime juice and dip rims in sugar. Divide agua fresca between glasses, and serve cold.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Peach and Key Lime Agua Fresca and One Lovely Blog

  1. Ana says:

    Yeah for you..this is a great blog and I enjoy it so much…and not just because your are going to be my Sons wife. I wish that everyone could taste the treats you make..I have yet to find one that I have not liked..The pecan muffins being my favorite..Oh and by the way how did I not get to taste that drink..that looks so good and refreshing

Leave a Reply

