Cake, Wedding

Didn’t Fall Off the Face of the Earth (I Swear!)

Since our wedding has passed, I can say without a doubt that things have been pretty crazy with our lives and work and just everything in between. Sometimes, life just gets in the way! In this post I just wanted to update all of you on some of the cool stuff that I’ve made either at work or at home since my last post.

Image

Art Deco wedding cake I made at work. One of the first wedding cakes I’ve made there from start to finish!

Image

Rustic wedding cake I also made at work. Not gonna lie, I wanted to steal that tablecloth. It’s so pretty!

Image

Another square wedding cake. Wish I had taken a pic of another angle of this one, but ahh well. Still pretty!

Image

Rose petal wedding cake (with fondant petals). This one turned out to be way easier than I thought, and I love that it’s just pure white and clean-looking.

Image

A very traditional-looking wedding cake. I thought this one would turn out looking really tacky, but I ended up liking it!

Image

Finished this one at home yesterday: baby shower cake with a blue/brown/white color scheme. It has layers of red velvet, creme chantilly, and strawberries with italian buttercream.

Image

Anyway, I hope you all enjoyed my little picture-filled update today. There will be more posts in the near future with recipes and whatnot, so look forward to that! See you soon!

Standard

Leave a Reply

